RSS Feed

Pumpkin Scones

Posted on

A further note to scones, the pumpkin scone is a delight to behold – and to consume! For me, the pumpkin is definitely a vegetable and should be used in savoury dishes only, however I do have two exceptions – pumpkin scones and pumpkin damper. I prefer to use a Kent pumpkin as it gives great colour, has good flavour and has a moist texture when steamed. Steaming is my preferred method of making the pumpkin ready for scones and damper, if there is a bit of roast pumpkin left after dinner, that will work too! The recipe I use for the scones is always Lady Flo Bjelke-Petersen’s – politics aside, it is the best recipe hands down. It is available in her “Classic Country Collection” along with a lot of recipes that would make the CWA proud. If a recipe is not mine (or not adapted by me at least) then I will give the reference so you can find it, rather than infringe on anyone’s copyright by putting it up on the blogImageImage.

About skeever73

I like to bake and cook, stamp, craft, read, listen to music and muck around with IT and gadgets. I love to drink tea!

One response »

  1. send me some of these but somehow keep them hot and fluffy in the post LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

