RSS Feed

40th Birthday Cake from Miette

So I turned 40 this month. Cake was needed! I baked myself the Lemon Debutante Cake from the Miette cookbook. It was a hot milk sponge layered with home made lemon curd, lemon syrup and European buttercream. I was really pleased with the outcome as the sponge was a new recipe to me as was the buttercream. I went with a yellow theme and also made baked cheesecakes with a salted caramel sauce in yellow cupcake wrappers, Swig sugar cookies with yellow sour cream icing, yellow glazed baby doughnuts from Sprinkle Bakes and a non-yellow chocolate tray bake from the Pink Whisk. The day was a slight sugar rush for all involved, however the baking was a real joy for me. Happy Birthday me!

DSCF0285 DSCF0286 DSCF0287

 

 

 

About skeever73

I like to bake and cook, stamp, craft, read, listen to music and muck around with IT and gadgets. I love to drink tea!

2 responses »

  1. Wish I was there for all the Sugar!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

